w
Slider

Event Details

DATE

Saturday, April 17th, 2021

TIME

6:30pm-8:30pm CST
7:30pm-9:30pm EST
4:30pm-6:30pm PST

LOCATION

Zoom! Join virtually from the comfort of your home.

Gala Program Agenda

Welcome from Green Card Voices Board Chair, Luis Versailles
A Word from the Co-Leadership Team
Live Auction
Book Trailer
Keynote Speaker
Fund the Need
1-Hour Story Stitch Break-out Groups*
Raising Immigrant Voices Award

*The Gala Story Stitch Circles—Meet a Superhero!

Each Circle will:
 • be an intimate group of 8 people
 • include one of the 25 authors/illustrators from Our Stories Carried Us Here!
 • be facilitated by a Certified Story Stitch Facilitator

Do you want to chat with the Minneapolis-based storyteller Zaynab Abdi about what it’s like to speak at the United Nations?

Want to ask national book award winner, Nate Powell, what inspired him to become a graphic illustrator?

Curious about what it’s like to apply and be chosen for an “Einstein Visa”? Silicon-Valley-based storyteller, Dr. Craig Moodie, can fill you in on his experience.

These are just a few of the amazing people you can meet when you stay for the Gala Story Stitch Circles! You will be able to choose a circle tailored to your interests. A survey will be sent to you before the Gala and you can let us know which Author/Illustrator circle you want to join. Priority will be based on the date of your ticket purchase.